Smart Geelong Network - Researcher of the Year Awards


Congratulations to our award winners for 2014:

  • Researcher of the Year: Professor Bronwyn Fox
  • Highly commended, Researcher of the Year Award: Dr Luke Henderson
  • Barry Jones Medal: Sue De Gilio
  • Smart initiatives for healthy minds and healthy bodies award: Dr Michael Smith
  • Innovation in infectious diseases award: Justin Eastwood
  • Innovation in biotechnology award: Dr Luke Henderson
  • Innovative and sustainable technology award: Prof Bronwyn Fox
  • Innovation in community care and disability award: Prof Karen Stagnitti
  • Innovation and creativity in education award: Jenny Perks
  • Early career innovator of the year: Ludovic Dumee and Danielle Hitch